Management Of Society

The Society's affairs are managed by a Board of Trustees and a Managing Committee.

A Board of Trustee is elected for a 10 year tenure. The Trustees are elected by the General Body of Trustees consisting of Patrons, Life Trustees and Trustees of Activity Wings who have been Trustees for a period of 5 years as at the close of the official year of the Society i.e. 31st March. 

All the movable and immovable properties, income, funds and assets of the Society are vested in and managed by the Trustees who hold the same in trust for the Society. The Board is headed by the Chairman and the operations are conducted by it with the assistance of the Trustees and especially the office bearers Vice Chairman, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer who are all elected by the Board.

Separate Committees look after Asset Management, Finance & Accounts and Resource Mobilisation. For the advancement of the objects of the Society, the Board of Trustees have constituted separate Activity Wings which have been entrusted to the Managing Committee which is empowered to regulate and oversee the functioning of the different activities. The Managing Committee is elected by the Trustees. The President and Committee are elected by the Patrons, Life Trustees and Trustees of the Activity Wings.  Annual elections are held for filling up vacancies due to retirement by rotation of Committee Trustees.The President is elected directly by the Trustees and holds office for 2 years. Other Trustees of the Managing Committee are elected by the Trustees and hold office for 3 years, subject to retirement by rotation. Besides the President, the Managing Committee has as office bearers Vice President, Hon. Secretary& Hon. Treasurer who are elected by it.

The Managing Committee has various sub-committees to run the different Activities. Presently there are :
  • Performing Arts Circle
  • Education Wing
  • Community Services
  • Trusteeship Services
  • Health Wing
  • Festival Committee


Board Of Trustees

G G Bharathan Chairman Emeritus
K Ganesh Kumar Chairman
R S Rajagopalan Vice Chairman
R.Radhakrishnan Vice Chairman
G S Subramanian Hon. Secretary
Janaki Ramakrishnan Hon. Jt. Secretary
T N Balasubramanian Hon. Treasurer
K Chandrasekaran Member
A.Balasubramanian Member
Ramesh Ramamoorthy Member

Managing Committee

Ramesh Ramamoorthy President
Radhika Ananthkumar Vice President
Maya Hariharan Vice President
Jayanthi Suresh Hon. Secretary
Hema Kannan Hon. Jt. Secretary
Krishnan Seshadri Hon. Treasurer
S Neelakantan Member
Rama Rajagopalan Member
Meenalatha Member
Dr Kumaraswamy Co - Opted Trustee

Committees performing arts circles

Radhika Ananthkumar Chairman
Jayanthi Suresh Convenor
Uma Subramanian
Sangeetha Sudarshan
Meena Sridhar
Jamuna Rajagopal

Education Wing

Hema Kannan Chairperson
Mala Sridhar Convenor
S Venkat Raman
Dr Leela Devi
Kanchana Manyam

Membership Services

Meenalatha Chairperson
Subramanian ( Appu) Convenor
Lalitha Balasubramanian

Community Services

Maya Hariharan Chairman
Rajeshwari Ganesan Convenor
Gnanam Swamy co- opted
Geeta Visweswaran
Mrs Kalyani Raghunath
Usha Venkataraman
Bhanumathi Ramesh

Resource Mobilization

S Neelakantan Chairperson
Krishnan Seshadri Convenor

Health and Wellness Wing

Dr Kumaraswamy Chairperson
Dr Indumati Convenor
Dr Prasad Mahadevan
Dr Kavita Rohit Sudarsan

Editorial wing

Rama Rajagopalan Chairperson
Ramesh Ramamoorthy Convenor
Radhika Ananthkumar

yuva shakti

Maya Hariharan Chairperson
Abhilasha Gautam Convenor
Kalyani Ramanujam

Dramatics Wing

Ramesh Ramamoorthy Chairperson

Festival committee

Radhika Ananthkumar Chairperson